Pretty Pink Posh Blog Hop: Valentine’s Day Shaker Card + Giveaway

Pretry Pink Posh Blog Hop

Mayholic in Crafts

birthday_graphicHello, crafty friends! Welcome to the Pretty Pink Posh‘s 1st birthday celebration blog hop! This is a three day event with tons of inspiration, and I’m so thrilled to be part of this special event. Without further ado, here is what I’m sharing today:

DSC_5397

I wanted to make a Valentine’s day card using the new Pocket Border Die in a creative way. But I couldn’t come up with any ideas until a little lightbulb came on in my head while I was looking at all the beautiful colors from Sweetheart Sequins Mix. Then I ended up making a sort of Love Poison card. 🙂

DSC_5403

Here is a close-up of of my shaker window. Those sequin scatters in sweet colors absolutely make me happy! 🙂 I’m not sure you could see in the photo, but I added some shades of red behind the shaker window to look like something was boiling up from the bottom.

sample_0103

This is how I put together my card. 1)Create a shape of beaker with 

View original post 251 more words

Standard

Leave a Reply

